Pink Perfection

Audrey Hepburn’s favourite colour? Pink. The signature colour of Miss Dior Cherie? Pink. Several years back, Victoria Secrets’ masterful marketing machine introduced a line of clothing and lingerie aimed at young women. The name? PINK!

As a child, I do believe the most thrilling part of taking ballet was receiving my first pair of pink ballet slippers. The smell of the leather was wonderful and the colour was perfection.

Suffice to say, I still can’t resist the intangible feeling I get when I cozy up in my favourite pink pj’s or when I use the bottle of perfume my husband bought for me at Christmas, Prada Candy, which in fact smells pink. Well, the scent is similar to cotton candy which I envision as a pink cloud of soft sweetness!

Here are some of my fave images….feminine, soft and of course pretty and pink.

Enjoy and stay cozy! xo

2 thoughts on “Pink Perfection

Leave a Reply

