Shabby Chic Vintage Wedding Inspiration

A Shabby Chic wedding makes me think of distressed white wooden chairs, wrought iron candle holders, beautiful flowers and a muted yet sparkling palette of pale pinks, blues and silver. Romantic. Vintage. Rustic.

key-placenames

Tea Stained Place Cards attached to vintage keys with lovely ribbon. All of your wedding stationary could reflect this idea; visit Etsy to see the work of some very talented craftspeople.

jana williams photography - Chriselle Inc. - wedding

muted bouquet wrapped in burlap

I love the unique blooms, the natural muted palette and the burlap.

vintage-lace-wedding-cake-1

I love the shape of this cake, the lace detailing and the fondant ribbon…what I really love? The cake stand which is a little tough to see but it would be the perfect cake foundation for a Shabby Chic wedding theme.

Lace and Burlap is one of the prettiest combinations; I love seeing them used together.

20120726-01{lovely opposing elements.}

I’ve thought a lot about which type of gown would best suit this theme and I suppose I would lean toward beautiful lace, natural fabrics with demure elements like buttons down the back, ribbon sash and a vintage headpiece with veil – however, it’s your day and you should wear something that makes you feel beautiful and provides comfort which is after all what Shabby Chic is all about.

amsale ella

xo Loveisabella

11 thoughts on “Shabby Chic Vintage Wedding Inspiration

  1. Where did you get the metal drink dispenser? I’ve been looking EVERYWHERE online for my sisters wedding and can’t find one anywhere. help!

    1. Hi Lynda,
      I’m not sure however I will try and find out. Is there a party supply store where you live? I know that this was rented but I’m not sure where. I’ll get back to you. Thanks!

      1. Thanks so much! I live in busy So. California so there are party supply stores everywhere! Just can’t seem to find this drink dispenser!

    1. Image source?? Sorry, I need to which image you are referring to. I try and indicate where each image comes from however, this post was one of my very first. Please let me know and I’ll provide for you! Thanks a bunch! :o)

  2. I am curious to find out what blog system you happen to be utilizing?
    I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest blog and I’d like
    to find something more safeguarded. Do you have any suggestions?

    1. Hi! Sorry for the delayed response. I am using Ari via WordPress with an upgraded package. There is a free version of Ari; if you visit the WordPress site; you can search for it and others as well. I hope this helps.

      Thank you,

      Loveisabella

Leave a Reply

